Log in

CCFA 2009 Christmas Party Info (Dec. 6)

  • 06 Dec 2009
  • 5:00 PM
  • 07 Dec 2009
  • 12:00 AM
  • Spirάle Banquet Hall, 888 Don Mills Rd.


The 17th Bay Street Chinese Christmas Party
Hosted by CCFA

Date and time:   December 6, 2009, 5:00pm – 12:00am
Location:      Spirάle Banquet Hall, 888 Don Mills Rd.
Costs:   $45 for CCFA members, and $50 for non-members.  No ticket will be sold at door.
Dress code:      Cocktail formal.  No children will be admitted.
The Agenda
The History of the Party
Most Elegant Lady Contest
Questions and Answers
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm: Check in / Cash Bar / Social Mingling
6:30 pm - 6:45 pm: Sitting down and ice-breaking
6:45 pm – 7:00 pm: opening address
7:00 pm - 7:45 pm: Dinner, with music and songs
7:45 pm – 9:15 pm: Group singing, talent contest, and social games, with prizes and gifts
9:15 pm - 12:00 am: Prize draw, followed by Ballroom dance / Social time
Masters of Ceremony: Gloria Pang and Yan Chen
History of the Bay St. Chinese Christmas Party
Since the Christmas in 1993, The Bay Street Chinese Christmas Party has become one of the most anticipated and well attended annual social events.  Each year, a number of well-respected academics and senior industry executives are invited. The party has also attracted the attention of recruiters as a venue to publicize their business.  Honoured guests, from the General Consul of China to Senior executives of the major financial institutions to eminent academics of the leading business schools have also weighted in with their appearances and encouraging remarks.
A glimpse of the 15th party (2007) can be seen here: Toronto Chinese Online (http://www.torcn.com/node.php?id=50912).
The party has been made possible by the efforts of many volunteers.  Since 2001, The Canadian Chinese Finance Association (www.TheCCFA.ca) has been instrumental in motivating and organizing the volunteers.
Most Elegant and Charming Lady Contest
This has been one of the highlights of the party: elegantly dressed ladies with various talents show their best to the audience and contest for the title of the “Most Elegant and Most Favourite Lady”.  Ladies, please come prepared with your most favourite dresses to show your various talents!
Talent Contest
The sprit of the night is self-entertaining.  We believe that not only we are hard-working professionals, but also when it comes to self-entertaining, we have more than enough talent play hard!  We encourage you all to come prepared to sing, to dance, or to play musical instrument, and in particular, we invite you to register with our MCs if you plan to perform at the party.  Please email Yan (tim.chenyan@gmail.com) or Gloria (panglijun@126.com) with details about your performance (please bring your own music in CD, VCD, or USB drives).
Wining and Prizes
Three winners will be chosen in each contest by popular votes and will receive prizes.  As in the previous years, the grand prize will be the coolest gadget in town!  And each contestant will receive a Christmas gift as a token of appreciation for your active participation.
Tickets can be purchased from the following people/locations:
Please note: the final day for purchasing tickets is December 2, 2009.
Name   Location   Email   Phone#
Julia Zhu   Brock University   Julia.Zhu@BrockU.CA   905-688-5550 x3356
Alvin Zhang   Rotman   alvin.zhang10@Rotman.Utoronto.ca   416-876-6686
Justin Yang   Schulich    justinyhm@live.com   647 938 6025 
Zhuowei Zhou   McMaster   zhouzhuowei@hotmail.com   905-512-4807
Rose Gong   RBC   rose.gong@rbc.com   416-348-3172
Jun Yuan   RBC   jun.yuan@rbc.com   416-974-6851
Guangyu Fu   RBC   guangyu.fu@rbc.com   416-974-4280
Wanhe Zhang   RBC   wanhe.zhang@rbc.com   416-974-7362
Hong Zhu   RBC   hong.zhu@rbcdexia.com   416-955-8903
Kevin Cui   BCE Place   kevin_cui@ml.com
416-369-2174(o)/ 647-504-8886
Lin Zhu   Scotia    Lin_Zhu@scotiacapital.com   416-945-4314
Xiaobo Wang   Scotia   Xiaobo_Wang@scotiacapital.com
Arial Liang   OTPP   ariel_liang@otpp.com
Shirley Cai   TD   ShirleyMingqi.Cai@tdsecurities.com    416-308-3919
Robert Chen    CPP   rchen@cppib.ca   416-868-5019
Xiaohui Li   BMO   xiaohui.li@bmo.com   416-867-5891
Li Yan   BMO   li.yan@bmo.com   416-867-7109
Chuang Yi   BMO   chuang.yi@bmo.com   416-643-4292
Paul Zhang   CIBC, Commerce Court   PaulPo.Zhang@cibc.com   416-980-7889

More Questions?
Tickets:    Chuang Yi (Chuang.Yi@Bmo.com)
General:    Michael Wang (michael.wang@cibc.com)
Website:    www.theCCFA.ca
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software